top of page

Disney Hen Do

After my surprise bridal shower I felt even more excited to go on my Hen. Some brides-to-be prefer to spend their hen weekend in clubs with willy straws, but a weekend in Disneyland is definitely more my kind of thing. Despite it being my eighth time to Disney (I have been to Florida, Paris and California) this was the first time I would be going with the girls. I couldn’t wait to ride on some of my favourite rides with my best friends beside me.

I’m not actually sure I’m ever as happy as I am when I’m in Disney! Although I can imagine a special day next week might just top that!

On Friday morning Amy, Laura, Sophie, Lydia and I made our way to the station together and hopped on the Eurostar to Disneyland for an early departure so that we could make the most of our time there. Can I just mention that these girls have been so amazing throughout and have made the run up to my wedding even better than I could have ever imagined. They have planned the whole trip down to the smallest details and have added in lots of little surprises along the way. So in return to say thank you i made them their very own party bag to shower them with the cutest Pink/Disney themed gifts that I could find. (If you are looking for gorgeous bridal merchandise then I would seriously recommend Ginger Ray. Everything I have used is Ginger Ray and it is so affordable as well as cute!)

As much as i would like to describe the ins and outs of our trip as it was such an unforgettable weekend (and i would defiantly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a fun place to have their hen party) i am just going to mention to you some my highlights from the trip.

We arrived at the park and could not contain our excitement so we headed straight for some rides to let off some of our steam! Even though its the summer holidays and the parks were super busy the queues for the rides remained relatively short so we were able to go on so many. As the sun went down we made our way back to Main Street to catch the Disney illuminations firework show as the park was closing. These nighttime spectaculars never fail to bring a tear to my eye as everyone sings their favourite Disney songs.

The following morning we headed straight to the Disney Hollywood Studios where we enjoyed the BIGGER rides such as Rock n Roller Coaster and the Tower of Terror as well as watching some amazing shows. We spent the entire day exploring the park before heading to Planet Hollywood for a gorgeous dinner.

The next day the girls took me to the most gorgeous character breakfast buffet in the Disneyland Park where we had our breakfast alongside some of our favourite and most popular disney characters like Micky Mouse, Daisy Duck and Tigger. We then stayed in the park to go on the rides and see the shows that we didn't get to experience the first time round including the 25th anniversary Disney parade which brought out my my inner child once more as we danced to the music and waved at our favourite characters and Princesses!

We spent our last day in the disney village where we enjoyed looking around the shops and admiring the attention to detail of the buildings and restaurants that we visited before heading home.

There are not words to explain how much fun i had and just how amazing the weekend was so I thought i would leave you with some of the memories we captured throughout the weekend...

Alice xxx

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page